BOD Zombie Crawl- Join the party and enter to #win! @bandofdystopian #zombiecrawl

z crawl schedule

Zombie Crawl 2 – Blog Party

October 22 – 31, 2015

by Band of Dystopian Authors & Fans

How it works: Each day, the scheduled authors and bloggers will post awesome zombie-tastic content for your enjoyment along with a giveaway on their site/blog/page. You can hop around to all of the participating sites and enter as many giveaways as you like! If you would like to be emailed links to the new posts each day, join this Zombie Crawl Daily Digest list which will ensure you don’t miss a post (or join the party on Facebook to get notifications). Make sure to leave comments and interact with the participating sites. Thanks for joining the party!

The Schedule:

OCTOBER 22 – Thursday

Band of Dystopian Authors & Fans (Party & Grand Prize Host)

Jo Michaels Blog (author)

Rissa Blakeley (author)

OCTOBER 23 – Friday

Claire C. Riley (author)

2 Girls & A Book (blog)

Emily Shore (author)

OCTOBER 24 – Saturday

Kathy Dinisi (author)

Us Girls & A Book (blog)

The Voluptuous Book Diva (blog 18+)

OCTOBER 25 – Sunday

Casey L. Bond (author)

THE KATY blog (blog)

OCTOBER 26 – Monday

Saul Tanpepper (author)

Warren Fielding (author)

The Leighgendarium (blog)

OCTOBER 27 – Tuesday

Kody Boye (author)

Rhiannon Frater (author)

ER Arroyo (author)

OCTOBER 28 – Wednesday

Allen Gamboa (author)

Armand Rosamilia (author)

Ethan @ One Guy’s Guide to Good Reads (blog)

OCTOBER 29 – Thursday

Kate L. Mary (author)

aftershockzombieseries (author)

Eli Constant (author)

OCTOBER 30 – Friday

Aria Michaels (author)

Brian Parker (author)

Mama Reads Hazel Sleeps (blog)

OCTOBER 31 – Saturday

Cindy Carroll (author)

M. R. Pritchard (author)

Toni L.H. Boughton (author)

Digital Dirty Girl (blog)

To learn more about Band of Dystopian and/or to enter our Grand Prize Giveaway, visit BandofDystopian.com and don’t forget to join the group on Facebook!

scary zombie on orange sky background

          Follow the tour!

Random Zombie Goodness- ready, go!

Zombies, and revenants and strigoi, oh my!!  There are numerous myths about the living dead, but where did it all start?  According to various sources (because it’s the internet and you should just believe whatever you want) Haitian slaves are the creators of the most common zombie myths, but from what I’ve read in mythology and history, revenants and other walking undead stories such as strigoi and wendigo are much older.  What really fascinates me is the fact that some people are so terrified of coming back to life after they die that they take precautionary measures when planning for their funeral!  I can’t imagine that kind of fear and just have to hope that if I reanimate, my loved ones will do me a solid with a 357.

There’s a very interesting article that busts the top zombie myths that you can find here: http://zombieresearchsociety.com/archives/9727
It’s a quick, fun read, you know, if you don’t mind the blood and gore stuff, since you’re here we’ll assume you don’t!

There are many timeless tales involving those who have come back to life, but one of my favorites has to be Haters by David Moody.  I have read the trilogy at least half a dozen times and I just can’t get over how not-zombies the Haters are, yet how gritty and terrifying their reality proves to be.  Seriously dark stuff, but well worth the read if you’re part of our mature audience.  Viral infections are more common in our modern myths but they are  certainly not the reanimates of old- less magic and more science.

What I’d like for you to do, should you choose to participate, is tell me some of your own favorite zombie myths, stories, movies, anything really, just talk to me about the walking dead!  Anyone who comments will be entered to win an ebook of choice up to $1.99 from any BOD Author! follow the crawl for more goodness!!  🙂 Winner picked next week so stay tuned!

 

5 thoughts on “BOD Zombie Crawl- Join the party and enter to #win! @bandofdystopian #zombiecrawl

  1. I love everything Zombie.I have a pull box at the comic book store so I can always get my copy of The Walking Dead.I have also never missed a first airing of every episode of The Walking Dead & Fear The Dead.

  2. You know I am drawing a blank on zombie myths lol. I have had a long two days lol. I think a zombie myth for me would be that zombies eat anything that moves (besides their selves.) My favorite zombie show would have to be The Walking Dead. I mean it is just truly freaking AWESOME. Did you watch last week’s episode? I have to say I do love playing zombies on Call of Duty I find myself during the day trying to see how many levels I can get before the hubby comes home so I can show him lol.

  3. I have always been into the zombie culture, one of my fav’s is Michael Jacksons Thriller, fun video. I am currently watching the walking dead, having just got netflix I am catching up on the series because i haven’t had cable to watch from the beginning. I have a huge reading list on my kindle so I’ve got a lot of reading to do, right now reading a distopian story called the Given Garden, am really enjoying this one. Have a great day 🙂

Commenting is Caring

