Brand New #FeatureFriday: First up is #SeriesSweep thanks to the loverly gals at @bookcrushin Find out what I’m going to finish and how you can #win prizes for following along!

series_sweep468

Setting goals is always a bit scary for me, I inevitably fall behind and race to the finish line to get the reviews done.  Which is why this blog challenge is perfect! I have two series I plan to finish up, as long as the books I’m hoping to order come in time anyway.

First up, The Lux Series by Jennifer L Armentrout
Aliens man.  I’ve only read the first book Obsidian, so I know this is a bit daunting, but I will be reading the 4 books following- Onyx, Opal, Origin and Opposition.  I pre-ordered Oblivion, but since it’s an Alt pov I probably won’t get to it as part of this sweep- we shall see!

 

The second series I really want to finish is The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

I absolutely adored Cinder, and a friend was a dear and gave me Scarlet, then I got a good deal on Cress so now I just need to get Winter and Fairest to finish up this scifi fantasy retelling of Cinderella, amongst other fairy tales (Red Riding Hood, Alice, Snow White etc)

I will check in once I’ve gotten some momentum, but in the meantime, be sure to check out the original post- readers can win prizes by following along and maybe just maybe if I’m a good girl I can win a prize too 🙂

 

Check out the details here:

series_sweep200

My mystery prize will be announced the same day I pick a winner- don’t miss out because all you gotta do is visit BookCrush.in and Mama Reads throughout November and December, commenting on any #SeriesSweep posts!

5 thoughts on “Brand New #FeatureFriday: First up is #SeriesSweep thanks to the loverly gals at @bookcrushin Find out what I’m going to finish and how you can #win prizes for following along!

  1. YAY! I am so happy you are joining in! I too need to finish The Lunar Chronicles series, but I chose a lot more new adult on my list since I have been in that kind of mood and knew it would be easier for me to get into! woohoo!

    • I totally understand! I thought maybe since those read so much quicker for me, it wouldn’t be impossible with the JLA books. Hers aren’t so dense I need a week for each one, but they certainly require more time for me. Thanks for the shoutouts m’lady 🙂 I’m excited to take part with you all and will definitely keep an eye on your updates!

Commenting is Caring

