Rockstar Tour for Grudging by @Michelle4Laughs #review and tour #giveaway

Grudging

About the Book:

Title: GRUDGING

Author: Michelle Hauck

Release Date: November 17, 2015

Publisher: Harper Voyager Impulse

Formats:  eBook

Find it: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks

Grudging cover

A world of chivalry and witchcraft…and the invaders who would destroy everything.

The North has invaded, bringing a cruel religion and no mercy. The ciudades-estados who have stood in their way have been razed to nothing, and now the horde is before the gates of Colina Hermosa…demanding blood.

On a mission of desperation, a small group escapes the besieged city in search of the one thing that might stem the tide of Northerners: the witches of the southern swamps.

The Women of the Song.

But when tragedy strikes their negotiations, all that is left is a single untried knight and a witch who has never given voice to her power. And time is running out.

A lyrical tale of honor and magic, Grudging is the opening salvo in the Book of Saints trilogy.

Mama’s Thoughts:
Firstly I have to admit I was completely surprised by this book.  I suppose I was expecting a light fantasy with some sword fighting, but that is not what I got at all.  Instead, I was presented with a wildly imaginative cast of characters fighting for the freedom to be themselves…and practice magic.  At times emotionally exhausting, this book is one of those grip-the-edge-of-your-armchair journeys that leaves you feeling overwhelmed yet satisfied for having spent a decent amount of time on a worthwhile read.  Fans of Kim Iverson Headlee and R.A. Salvatore will welcome the harrowing tale of bloodthirsty invaders and magical mayhem.  4.5 stars

 

MichelleAbout Michelle:

Michelle Hauck lives in the bustling metropolis of northern Indiana with her hubby and two teenagers. Two papillons help balance out the teenage drama. Besides working with special needs children by day, she writes all sorts of fantasy, giving her imagination free range. A book worm, she passes up the darker vices in favor of chocolate and looks for any excuse to reward herself. Bio finished? Time for a sweet snack.

She is a co-host of the yearly contests Query Kombat and Nightmare on Query Street, and Sun versus Snow.

Her epic fantasy, Kindar’s Cure, is published by Divertir Publishing. Her short story, Frost and Fog, is published by The Elephant’s Bookshelf Press in their anthology, Summer’s Double Edge. She’s repped by Sarah Negovetich of Corvisiero Literary.

Website | Twitter |Facebook | Goodreads | Tumblr

Giveaway Details:

3 winners will receive an eBook of GRUDGING. International

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Visit these other tour stops for more exclusive content:

Week One:

11/9/2015- Curling Up With A Good Book– Interview

11/10/2015- Oh, For The Love Of Stories– Review

11/11/2015- Two Chicks on Books– Guest Post

11/12/2015- Marty Mayberry– Review

11/13/2015- YA Book Madness Interview

 

Week Two:

11/16/2015- Cover2Cover– Review

11/17/2015- Me, My Shelf and I– Guest Post

11/18/2015- Kelly P’s Blog– Review

11/19/2015- Parajunkee Interview

11/20/2015- Mama Reads Hazel Sleeps– Review

//widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Advertisements

Commenting is Caring

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s