#Hello2016 The Herd Hop that Gets Down to It #funfacts #favequotes #bloghop #giveaway

my name is
Well my goodness I can’t believe it’s a new year, but I’ve got a lot of exciting things coming for you!  For starters we’re ringing in the New Year with lots of giveaways! And by sharing some fun and wacky facts about ourselves. There’s a new giveaway at each stop so be sure to visit them all!

I suppose a bit of formal introduction might help to break the ice, since you may not have had a chance to check out my bio, you might not know that I’m a stay at home, work at home toddler wrangler, I mean mother, and wife to a pretty durn talented dude.  But that isn’t why you’re here, now is it? You’re here because of the dirty secrets I’m supposed to expose right? Well, I suppose it’s easier just to jump right in to it then, eh?

HELLO, MY NAME IS Ashley and I am a closet Vampire Diaries fan.  Damon ok, just shush.  There, I said it.  Phew ok, so what were we talking about? Oh yes, fun facts about me.  I am a baking addict, constantly tweaking recipes to the point where I don’t even use a recipe anymore and I love just shoving things in the oven waiting to see how they turn out.

When I’m not reading I can almost always be found listening to music having a dance party with my almost three  year old.  Seriously, it can be 3 pm on a Tuesday with dishes and a pile of laundry sitting around and we just start trotting around the house, twirling circles and head banging.  If you’ve never head banged and break danced (? is that a word?) with a preschooler, I highly recommend it.  Just, maybe have some knee pads or a couple yoga mats handy.

Confession number two- I haven’t read or seen Game of Thrones.  I know, I KNOWWWWWW.  I even got an insane deal on the 5 book set and have access to HBO, so of course these things are on 2016’s TBD list for sure.  They are simply time consuming, and my time is very limited as far as television goes, heck I just finished watching the last part of the last season of Walking Dead available on Netflix.  Too many books.

This one might not be so surprising, but I am a gigantic fantasy nerd.  Like, I have a Peter Pan travel notebook and every time I see a good deal on a Terry Pratchett book, I pick it up and send it along if I already own a copy.  Discworld is in my top three favorite universes, along with The Dreaming and the Norse realms.

Finally I admit to you, here and now and hopefully we can never bring it up again, that I do in fact bite my nails.  I have tried every known remedy and way of quitting, but after a couple weeks at most I get antsy and CHOMP, off they go.  I am still working on this and ordered myself fancy lady hand lotion to make my fingers feel great but taste terrible.  I have currently bitten 2 and 2 1/2s (as in 1 and 1/2 nail on each finger) in the last 3 weeks so that’s progress.  My sparkly titanium and gold plated nail file should probably come out of its packaging soon.

To thank you for stopping in and reading what may be some disturbing news, I have a pretty sweet giveaway if I do say so myself.  By commenting on the post and following on our social channels, One US winner will receive a mystery book and swag, a Danerys Funko Pop, and a Tinker Bell Calendar, all related to today’s post!  Cool, right? And if you are International, I will substitute an ebook of choice up to $3.99 so long as you can receive it via Amazon Kindle gift:)  Ends after the hop does on the Jan 14th.  Be sure to stop by everyone’s blog to enter the other contests, tell me you did (I will check) and I’ll give you an EXTRA entry in to my own contest.  

 

 

28 thoughts on “#Hello2016 The Herd Hop that Gets Down to It #funfacts #favequotes #bloghop #giveaway

  1. Following on Facebook as S Alisha Sienkiel

    I’m a nail biter too. :/ I find it helps if I keep them painted but I have to do them about every other day because I chip off the polish.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  2. Following on Facebook (Tanya Guthrie) and Twitter (@TanyaMGuthrie). Thanks for the chance and the fun facts! I myself am a clothes TVD (Damon) fan! But honestly, yum! All my family/friends find it a bit disturbing, but I love the smell of skunk!

    Tanyamarieward(at)hotmail(dot)com

  3. I have watched neither Game of Thrones nor The Walking Dead…not even The Vampire Diaries, so hey. 😉 I think the only stuff I ever turn the TV on for are the news.

    I’m following via WordPress and Twitter (as @kachan007). I’m “international” and entered giveaways open to me. Thanks!

  4. I follow on FB and Twitter, Never read Game of Thrones but have watched the show each season, love Vampire Diaries but even though he has his own show now I have always loved Claus. I collect Peanut/snoopy stuff and just got my first POP.

  5. I also love fantasy but also haven’t seen or read anything Game of Thrones. …its a shame, I know I would like the books/show too, just haven’t gotten around to it.

  6. Followed you on Facebook and twitter 😀 I can’t believe you haven’t watched Game of Thrones, I highly recommend it. I’ve yet to watch the last season though. 😦 I need to do that ASAP. I also have the problem with nail biting. I’ve manged to have all my nails grow except my right index finger and thumb. I have to have at least one to chew. lol thanks for the chance to win!

    tiffany.webb29@yahoo.com

  7. I follow on Twitter. I visited about 90% of the sites. Some were not up. I’m not a recipe tweaker. I have to follow it to a t. Do love Damon though. Disney is my favorite vacation to go to. Love all the movies.

  8. I follow you on FB, Twitter and Here. If you have an instagram, I cannot follow you there as I don’t have a cell phone and you cannot do such things without one. If you have any other social media accounts, I don’t know them. I will reply to this once I’ve looked at the other hoppers. Oh and I bite my nails too. I figured out why though. They’re so thin and bendy that I bite them. When I was pregnant, they were almost normal and I never bit them, never desired to.

Commenting is Caring

