Revolution Vol 1 #LoveandDecay by @mywritesdntbite #excerpt #sneakpeek and #review

Revolution Volume 1

Love and Death: Revolution: Volume 1 Synopsis:

It’s not easy being a badass Zombie killer. But somebody’s got to do it.

Page Parker grew up in the aftermath of the Zombie Apocalypse. She grew up running from Zombies and fighting against the constant threat of death and disease. She knows what it’s like to suffer, to go hungry, to hurt… to lose loved ones.

But Page isn’t a little girl anymore.

And she’s no longer satisfied with the quaint life her family has carved out in their remote research station. She craves conflict. She demands retribution. She will stop at nothing until she has her revenge.

Matthias Allen is responsible for her older brother’s death. For her family’s banishment from the former United States. He’s killed, he’s tortured and now he runs his Colony with all the cruel brutality of an evil tyrant.

Someone needs to make him pay for his sins.

And since she was nine-years-old, Page has believed that person to be her.

She’ll just have to convince her family to leave their home, travel the length of South America and take on a psychotic dictator first.

Love and Decay: Revolution is a Dystopian Romance Novella Series about Zombies, the end of the world and finding someone to share it with. Every L&D Volume is a compilation of four episodes and approximately 80,000 words long. Look for Love and Decay: Revolution, Volume Two coming March 18th, 2016.

Buy Links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Love-Decay-Revolution-Volumes-Book-ebook/dp/B01AYIGYRU/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

 

Catch up on the Revolution

Episode 1: Amazon | BN

Episode 2: Amazon | BN

Episode 3: Amazon | BN

Episode 4: Amazon | BN

revolution promo ad

 

Excerpt

“I don’t know.” I shrugged casually, causing Fang to cluck his tongue. “He’s just a friend.”

“A friend?” His voice pitched high and I felt my face heat with shame only a brother could bring on. “I walked in on you two the other day and I’m pretty sure Santi was trying to hit a double. There was nothing friendly about it!”

“Hit a double?” I didn’t understand that one. Sometimes my family used words and phrases that were foreign to me, leftovers from before the world started on fire.

“He was trying to get to second base, Page! His hands were everywhere! He was like a goddamn octopus. He better at least be trying to be your boyfriend or I’m going to-”

I cut him off before things got too violent. “Trust me, Harrison. No matter where his hands were, we’re just friends. He basically has a harem of women. I want no part of that.”

Harrison jumped to his feet, too filled with fury to sit still. “A harem?”

“He literally sleeps with anything that has a vagina.”

Harrison’s hands flew to his ears. “I don’t need to hear this! This is the worst. You are the worst!”

I pressed my lips together to keep from laughing. “What?”

His face drained of color. “I need you to never say that word around me again.”

“What word?” I asked innocently. “Va-”

He slapped his hand over my mouth before I could finish and glanced back at the needle Fang was unhooking from my veins. “Just forget it okay. Forget we ever had this conversation. We’ll never speak of it again.” He walked through the door without looking back at me, “Meet me out front in ten!” 

Revolution promo 6

Mama’s Thoughts:

Sadly I am one of the people who hasn’t read the beginning of Love and Decay yet.  Lucky for myself (and others like me) Higginson is not kidding when she says you don’t have to have read the previous volumes to enjoy this new rendition.  Revolution is its own unique story line that has all the zombie goodness of the original, and might be a bit darker.  I so often find that a zombie book relies on either the horror or the humor to pull the readers in, but L&D:R has this and much more to offer.  I became attached to the ragtag family and their survival.  Much like when you finally admit that you are rooting for Hardened Psycho Rick in Walking Dead, I found myself hoping that these folks would do what it takes, no matter what that meant, to keep each other going.  It’s incredibly quick paced so I’m going to have to be honest and say I’m glad I read it as one volume.  Just like with graphic novels vs. single issue comics- I simply don’t have the patience and thus wait for the trades to be available:)  You’ll definitely still be left on a bit of a cliffhanger, but not to worry since the next episode is already available, and Vol 2 is out in March!

 Rachel Higginson Bio:

Rachel Higginson is the author of The Five Stages of Falling in Love, Every Wrong Reason, The Star-Crossed Series, Love & Decay Novella Series and much more!

She was born and raised in Nebraska, and spent her college years traveling the world. She fell in love with Eastern Europe, Paris, Indian Food and the beautiful beaches of Sri Lanka, but came back home to marry her high school sweetheart. Now she spends her days writing stories and raising four amazing kids.

Links:

Author Page:  https://www.facebook.com/rachelhigginsonauthor/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mywritesdntbite/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Mywritesdntbite

Website: http://www.rachelhigginson.com/

Commenting is Caring

