#Dynamis Supernatural Chronicles #Mardigras Blog Parade with #exclusiveexcerpt and #giveaway @rebethington

Mardi Gras Parade header

We are so excited to bring you the Mardi Gras Blog Parade for The Supernatural Chronicles! The Supernatural Chronicles is a fantastic box set with stories from ten different authors each celebrating a distinct supernatural creature! This is the Supernatural Chronicles: The New Orleans Collection. The Tour goes from February 1st-February 10th with different authors and content each day of the tour! Make sure you check out each stop along the way and enter to win the 1 of 10 Mystery Boxes!! See why everyone is talking about #DYNAMIS, and stop by The Supernatural Chronicles Facebook Discussion Group!

The Supernatural Chronicles cover

Amazon ** Barnes & Noble ** Kobo ** iBooks

 

Ten authors and one grand scheme of mayhem and magic

in the depths of New Orleans.

 

About The Supernatural Chronicles: The New Orleans Collection:

Beneath the brow of Bourbon and French architecture, the iris of New Orleans swirls with flecks of worlds and beings unknown to mankind. Come with us as we chronicle their journey—each supernatural race must hunt for an offering in hopes of saving their own. Skinwalkers, Wolves, Vampires, Dragons, Succubi, Witches, Necromancers, Cupids, and Asgardians are all in danger of losing control as an uprising darkness threatens to rip the veil that protects them all from the great beyond.

Ten original novellas, following each supernatural race as they fight an elusive enemy, are written by New Adult authors Lila Felix, Kristie Cook, Brenda Pandos, Delphina Henley, Julia Crane, Jamie Magee, Morgan Wylie, Kallie Ross, S.T. Bende, and Rebecca Ethington. Come join them for the hunt and discover hidden treasures inside.

 

Don’t miss each of the individual Supernatural Chronicles!

 

Supernatural Chronicles: The Skinwalkers by Lila Felix

Supernatural Chronicles: The Wolves by Kristie Cook

Supernatural Chronicles: The Vampires by Brenda Pandos

Supernatural Chronicles: The Dragons by Delphina Henley

Supernatural Chronicles: The Succubi by Julia Crane

Supernatural Chronicles: The Witches by Jamie Magee

Supernatural Chronicles: The Necromancers by Morgan Wylie

Supernatural Chronicles: The Cupids by Kallie Ross

Supernatural Chronicles: The Asgardians by S.T. Bende

Supernatural Chronicles: The Noir by Rebecca Ethington

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Supernatural Set Cover

Mardi Gras Blog Parade Schedule:

February 1st

2 Girls & Their Kindles

Becky on Books

I Read Indie

Love. Life. Read

Southern Vixens Book Obsessions

February 2nd

JeanzBookReadNReview

Lacey’s Love of Literature

Zoe Forward, Author

The WordSmithe

Luna Book Adventures

February 3rd

Reads All the Books

NightWolf Book Blog

A Book a Day Keeps the Boredom At Bay

Fundinmental

The Paisley Reader

February 4th

Dark Faerie Tales

Write for Your Life

TSK TSK What to Read

Pages abound

I Dream of Books

Stalking Shelves

February 5th

Alpha Fangirl Book Blog

Extreme Bookaholic’s

Love Affair With Fiction

SnoopyDoo’s Book Reviews

Shelf_Life

February 6th

What I’m Reading

Renee Entress’s Blog

Nicole’s Book Musings

Only One More Page

SweepstakingDreams.com

February 7th

Cover2Cover

Musings of a Writer

Reading Addict

Romancing the Readers

the cynikal kat

February 8th

Evermore Books

Barbara Book Blog

KatyaRath

Teatime and Books

T&L Book Reviews

February 9th

BookCrushin

Jax’s Book Magic

Alpha Book Club

Zach’s YA Reviews

There for You Editing

February 10th

Collector of book boyfriends

Wickedcoolflight

Fangirl Moments and My Two Cents

Grownupfangirl / oh the book feels

The Phantom Paragrapher

Mama Reads Hazel Sleeps

​Supernatural Chronicles: THE NOIR Synopsis:

New Orleans has been alive with paranormal activity for the last few months. Creatures of the night are coming in and out of the ancient city, searching the world for relics in a mad attempt to close a tear in the veil between worlds they were told only they could repair.

However, they were misled.

On the other side of that veil, dwelling amongst the damned souls of Hell, are the Noir, a brutal race that feeds off the sins of the world, ripping apart those damned for eternity in their need for life and survival.

Ruled by the master of Hell, their task has been laid out for them, and they have other plans for the sacred relics.

cover-the-one

 

EXCERPT:

The icy air of Hell flew around me as I soared through the air. Adrian’s anger sent me hurling, only to slam into the far wall of his cave, the rough edge of stone and brimstone slamming into my back as I fell onto a table with a crash. The poorly made thing crumbled to splinters underneath me.

“What do you think you’re doing?” he screamed with the anger known of our kind as I lifted my eyes to face him.

The red of his charge’s blood drizzled over my chin as I spit the chunk of her flesh from my mouth. “Getting what I need.” As expected, my voice was a rumble of sound, a growl of feral warning as I grinned at him, my pointed teeth glinting red and silver with blood and soul.

The handsome man before me glowered at my reply, his eyes growing dark as the heavy coat he wore fell to the ground, his body shifting and elongating out of its human form, moving into the shape of the hound we were known for. His growl then echoed as he prepared to attack.

My heart thundered in eager anticipation as I slunk out of my heavy fur, my hands moving before me as I crawled toward my foe, joints creaking as bones extended, hands aching as claws unfurled.

“She is mine.” Adrian’s voice was nothing more than a snarl, a warning as he moved before the now sunken form of Sauda, the blue tint of her skin quickly returning as her soul became a shadow once more.

“You can have her.” I moved forward slowly, knowing he wouldn’t leave the front of her cage until I was gone. “I got what I need.”

I wasn’t one to shy away from a fight. Besides, a good fight might do the trick, but there was no such thing as a good fight with Adrian.

“Give it back,” he snarled as I slowly made my way around the outskirts of his quarters, angling my body in an attempt to leave, to flee without conflict. “I want it back.”

“You have her,” I barked, my massive hands moving one over another, each paw of flesh against stone echoing like rocks slamming against each other through the silence. “Take your prize and let me return to our master.”

“No!” He continued to snarl through the air in a snap, freezing me in place as my lips curled over my blood-soaked lips, my stomach twisting in preparation for his attack. “Give back what you stole.”

“I stole nothing!”

I barely spoke the words before he lunged at me, leaving his precious charge exposed as his powerful body flew right to me.

Without hesitation, I matched his movement, meeting him in the air in a collision of teeth and claws. Long arms met and tangled and swiped through the air as we fought, our bodies falling in a heap of adrenaline and anger.

I kicked him off me, sending him flying right into the cages behind him. His feral, pained scream mixed with the sound of collapsing metal as everything crumpled around him like a poorly made stick house.

I took one look at his tangled form, the sound of his pained whimpers mixing with the icy gasps of the souls, before I ran. I moved on all fours in my haste to escape the seventh level and return to my master, escape from whatever demon had overtaken Adrian and put a stop to the danger that we were all now in.


Rebecca EthingtonAbout Rebecca Ethington:

Rebecca Ethington has been telling stories since she was small. First, with writing crude scripts, and then on stage with years of theatrical performances. The Imdalind Series is her first stint into the world of literary writing. Rebecca is a mother to two, and wife to her best friend of 14 years. She was born and raised in the mountains of Salt Lake City, and hasn’t found the desire to leave yet. Her days are spent writing, running, and enjoying life with her amazing family.

 

 

Links:

Website: http://www.rebeccaethington.com/

Author Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6563633.Rebecca_Ethington

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28256438-supernatural-chronicles

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RebEthington

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rebeccaethington.author/?fref=ts

The Supernatural Chronicles Facebook Discussion Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/434753706727619/

 

 

Mardi Gras Parade - mystery boxes

#DYNAMIS!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

inkslinger blogger banner - new

One thought on “#Dynamis Supernatural Chronicles #Mardigras Blog Parade with #exclusiveexcerpt and #giveaway @rebethington

Commenting is Caring

