Frenzy on tour: #Exclusive #Interview with @authorcaseybond #review and #giveaway

Title: Frenzy
Author: Casey L Bond
Genre: YA Paranormal
Cover Designer: Cover Me Darling
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR
Blurb: After the world was ravaged by a viral apocalypse, Blackwater is one of the only colonies that remains. The survivors came together to create this safe haven. Nestled between a fierce river and a city’s flood wall, the well-being of its residents hangs on a long-established treaty with the night-walkers. Sounds simple enough, but lately, the people of Blackwater have been dying, and the humans believe the night-walkers are to blame.Porschia Grant starves for more than her parents’ affection. Forced to enter the rotation, she will be given extra food rations in exchange for becoming a vampire’s breakfast and dinner for a week. The rotation has an extra responsibility as well: leave the colony and enter the dangerous forest to hunt for food. A night-walker will protect the hunters from the infected that roam the woods. But with the treaty hanging in the balance and tension between the humans and vampires rising, anything could happen in the darkness.

What would you do if your only chance at survival might kill you?

 
Buy Link:
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1mtcfnF
Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/m8uisY
Interview with Casey L. Bond:

Thank you so much for stopping by!  For all the multi-tasking moms and dads out there, can you share your tips on juggling everything you do?  

My oldest is in school. My youngest is in pre-school. So, I take her to pre-K and high-tail it to the library to write as fast as I can. I can fix it later if it’s a mess. The hardest part of writing is getting the first draft onto the page (for me at least). There are days when I write and the laundry doesn’t get done. There are days when I do laundry and don’t write. LOL! I just take it one day at a time, one paragraph at a time and it gets done somehow.  ☺

We’ve lost a lot of amazingly talented people in the last year, if you could go back and chat with one person who is no longer with us, who would it be and why?

I’d sit and talk with my great-grandmother. She was so funny. She died at the age of 94, but smiled until she did. I admired her enthusiasm for life and constant optimism.

What is your power food- the snacks that keep you going when you’re on an editing deadline or writing sprint?

I don’t usually eat while I write, but I HAVE to have some sort of pop—Diet Sunkist is my favorite, then Pepsi. I like caffeine, but not coffee. (I know, I’m totally weird). ☺

How did your childhood reading affect who you became as you grew up and which book(s) most affected you?

I think I was most affected by The Giver by Lois Lowry and am so excited to see the book brought to film, though I think my imagination will compete with anything Hollywood comes up with! It was so imaginative and I could envision everything Lowry worded. I urge you to read it before the movie comes out because books are always better.

We all hope to pass something on to our kids, what would be the number one lesson you would hope they learn from you?

I hope they take away that no one is better than them, they aren’t better than anyone else. We’re all in this big thing together and we should respect one another as equals.

Mama’s Thoughts:
Just when you think you’ve got it all figured out…..you don’t. Casey L. Bond wields words like a weapon, though a bit more delicate at times than others, drawing you in to her world so completely that you can barely breathe by the time you’re finished. You’ll come up for air and be begging for the next book once you’ve finished Frenzy. I certainly can not wait to find out what happens next and to have some questions answered. Part post apocalyptic nightmare, and part blood curdling horror, with a dash of romance, Frenzy has me needing a warm blanket and a hug. This is not your momma’s feel good story time. This is dark and gripping, and ultimately one ride that I would definitely pay to take again.
 
Award-winning author Casey L. Bond resides in Milton, West Virginia with her husband and their two beautiful daughters. When she’s not busy being a domestic goddess and chasing her baby girls, she loves to write young adult and new adult fiction.You can find more information about Bond’s books via the following links:

I am giving one lucky fan a free ebook copy of Frenzy, all you have to do is comment on the post with your favorite Casey Bond book, follow any of her social media, and ours, let me know which you did for a point per entry method and I will gift the book on Friday Feb. 19th!

 

4 thoughts on “Frenzy on tour: #Exclusive #Interview with @authorcaseybond #review and #giveaway

Commenting is Caring

