Mama Reads for #review: Ignited by @ddantone #4.5stars #excellentstart #addictedtoignitedseries

 

ignitedcover

CLICK TO PURCHASE YOUR COPY OF IGNITED NOW AVAILABLE AT THESE LOCATIONS:

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

iTunes

Kobo

Audiobook on Audible

 

Seventeen year old Kris Young is on the run from a throng of superhuman golden-eyed freaks hell-bent on seeing her dead, and she doesn’t know why. Good thing she has her guardian angel to protect her…sort of.

Kris is aided by Nathan, the mysterious man that ends up being anything but angelic when he rescues her for the fourth time in fourteen years. Even if the handsome hero illusion is shattered by his harsh treatment of her, he knows how to fight this strange enemy and is determined to keep her safe at all costs.

As the body count rises in their wake, Nathan introduces Kris to a world in which not everyone is human and the battle lines between good and evil are clearly drawn. Kris’s piece in the puzzle is something neither is aware of and, as they uncover the truth, neither is prepared for what they find. Overcoming twists and revelations that shatter both of their lives, they discover that nothing is as it seems and nothing, least of all their hearts, are safe.

From debut author, Desni Dantone, Ignited is the first novel in a tale of first love, mystery and adventure that will introduce you to an exciting new world as Kris discovers how she fits in it.

Read an excerpt on Desni’s webpage: http://www.desnidantone.com/scene-2.html

While you’re there, read more about her, her books, and follow her social pages for updates!

 

Mama’s Thoughts:
I actually wasn’t going to finish this book due to migraines, lo and behold the book is FREE on amazon, so the Audible audio book was only $1.99, a deal I wouldn’t have passed up anyway and now I can say that I read my book on time!

I am so glad I got this push to read the beginning of the series.  A little bit Jen Armentrout, a little bit Karen Lynch, and a whole lot of originality, Ignited had me riveted to the edge of my…bed.  Hey, I listen before I go to sleep at night you pervs.  I actually just grabbed the next book in the series because there’s a bit of a cliffhanger, and I’m addicted after this first installment!

This is certainly an above average paranormal fantasy, with some romantic elements, a good dose of humor and tons of action!  I was pleasantly surprised to find that the way Kris would behave often made so much sensed, as she is only 17 after all, so I couldn’t really fault her for whining a bit here and there once being thrust into a world she didn’t know existed.  I did not like Nathan or Alek at first, but each grew on me in their own way.  I don’t want to give too much away, as there are a number of twists and surprises in store for new readers, just know that not everything is as it seems and you will not guess what’s coming.  Nope, not at all.

A great start to what is sure to be one of my new favorite series, Ignited has lit a fire within me to keep reading more Desni Dantone!  Her 4th novel in the Ignited series, Avenging Heart, comes out later this month!

Commenting is Caring

