@awildingwells #howtotamebeastsandotherwildthings is live and you can read our #review catch a #sneakpeek and let us know what you think!

HTTB BT Ban

How To Tame Beasts and Other Wild Things Synopsis:

My name is Matilda Pearl. My life is a non-stop riddle I hope to one day solve. 

I’ve learned to protect my heart; fate has dealt me more than a few shit cards in my twenty-two years. Invisibility tops my list, not to mention tragedy. 

I was yanked out of a Paris-France life by my ass of a father, and thrown into a one year journey on a farm in Wisconsin. I’ve been assigned the impossible: Wife Catcher.   Simply put, until I replace myself I’m Mary Poppins, the beast tamer, ringmaster of the unruly, complete with twin toddlers and a beast of a man. Ladies and Gentlemen, welcome to my three-ring circus.

The Beast – Balthazar Cox – is repulsive…as in that sexy, I-just-died-and-went-toheaven sort of repulsive. He walks the earth like he owns it, with his tatted trunk of a body and chiseled-rough, blazing good looks. The beastly Brit – did I mention that he’s English? – also happens to be my widowed brother-in-law, a man haunted by betrayal and abandonment, and for whom I’m on task to find a wife. If I succeed I’ll be rewarded with my juicy trust fund. And, yes, it will happen. You can keep your diamonds and designer clothes…. With my bag of loot, I plan on becoming the Patron Saint of Lost and Found Animals.

When the past resurfaces more than once for both of us, all hell breaks loose.  Can you be lost and found at once? In other words, sometimes lies can be cathartic.  Some people heal us; some of us heal others. 

This is mostly a love story, an unlikely sexy romance with whiplash twists, boundaries that shouldn’t be crossed, and multiple risks of losing everything.  It may have more heartache, and drama than some but in the end it’s about truth, discovery and forgiveness. Maybe it was wrong to fall for him. Or maybe the hole in his heart was always waiting for me to fill it. Now there’s a riddle for you.

Cover (1)

Amazon

Mama’s Thoughts:
Providing a great afternoon of leisurely reading, How to Tame Beasts and Other Wild Things should NOT be read in public.  You’re welcome.  I don’t know what I really expected, the cover is a bit of a mish-mash and could have been about a werewolf highlander for all I knew.  However, I was pleasantly surprised that although many outlandish things occurred, and outrageous things were said, this was firmly in the realm of the ordinary.  Nothing supernatural about it, except for maybe the otherworldly hotness of sir Cox and lady Pearl.  Their odd relationship had many misunderstandings, and in that sense it was much more realistic than any insta-love situation I’ve ever read.  This is a story of family, of grieving, and of moving on.  It’s a story of how hard it can be to admit to yourself that it’s ok to move on in the end.  I appreciated A. Wilding Wells’ nuanced approach to the many aspects of building a relationship of the hate-love variety.  Ok, so yeah, dude with an accent in a kilt didn’t hurt.  If you are an adult type person looking for a good time, with a bit of inner reflection and a dose of laugh-out-loud humor, pick this one up and enjoy!

7731318_orig

 

 A Wilding Wells Bio:

I’m a mother of four sons, a country dweller, a foodie, an animal and nature lover and an entrepreneur. I started my first company when I was twenty-three with my husband and partner, the lovely man I am still married to and work with twenty-four years later. Together we’ve always created. I’ve written several books in other genres under a different name. My first novel is A Mess of Reason.  My second book, How To Tame Beasts And Other Wild Things, is out now!

 

Links:

Website: http://www.awildingwells.com/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/awildingwells

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/awildingwells

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/awildingwells

Commenting is Caring

