#LoveTap by @m_n_forgy is out for you dirty birds to read and here you can enter to #win and read our #review plus a #sneakpeek of what’s in store in this #secondchance #fighterromance

lovetap

Meet Tatum and Camden in this

second chance fighter Romance!

Love Tap NOW Available!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/29cOuKg

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/29cOKZL

Kobo: http://bit.ly/29jdOTf

ltcover

Blurb

All I ever wanted was to be a female fighter.

It was in my blood to smack people around.

Some girls wore pink dresses and makeup, I wore sneakers and bruises.

I was a loner, stuck to myself because I was different, until Camden Steel moved next door.

I punched him in the mouth, and he saw me through rose colored glasses from that day on.

I had everything I ever wanted.

The boy next door, inspiring career… until I didn’t.

He hates me. I deserve that.

They say you have to fight for what you want… What they don’t tell you… is it’ll cost you more than you’re willing to give to reach the top.

lovetapteaser

Mama Says:

This is another hard book for me to review, because part of me loved it and part of me was like, hmm, something isn’t sitting right.  Let’s look at these two points and go from there.  First of all, there was a great deal of delicious tension and conflict to keep the story moving, which goes in the “loved it” column.  Then there was the idea of a second chance at love, one that was pretty explosive, yet sweet too.  So these things definitely worked in favor of the book.  However, there was so much going on at times that things became convoluted, rather than coalescing into a more cohesive narrative.  I think if the author had taken out some of the less relevant conflict and background noise, this may have smoothed things out a bit.  Now I love a layered tale of woe, don’t get me wrong.  And harsh circumstances can bring out strong reactions that can keep people reading.  I just felt that there was too much of this, it was distracting.  Distracting from what wase a unique story.  There are lots of second chances, and sports romances, but not many with such deeply broken characters who can strengthen or destroy one another, depending on which path they choose.  I was definitely moved by the way some people stepped up when they were needed most, and disappointed when sometimes they didn’t.  It was certainly an emotion-filled read with a lot of guts and grit along the way, one I’d recommend for those who don’t mind a bit of roughness, without things going overboard.  Certainly 18 and up only on this one- whew does it get hot in here.

mnforgy

About the Author

M.N. Forgy was raised in Missouri where she still lives with her family. She’s a soccer mom by day and a saucy writer by night. M.N. Forgy started writing at a young age but never took it seriously until years later, as a stay-at-home mom, she opened her laptop and started writing again. As a role model for her children, she felt she couldn’t live with the “what if” anymore and finally took a chance on her character’s story. So, with her glass of wine in hand and a stray Barbie sharing her seat, she continues to create and please her fans.

Stalk Her: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 

Enter the TOUR GIVEAWAY to win an Amazon Gift Card and Swag!

Commenting is Caring

