#TheBoyfriendBet author @ccannonauthor stops by to talk #fictionalhighschool and why it’s better than the real thing. #giveaway and #teaser included!

The Boyfriend Bet tour banner

The Boyfriend Bet (Boyfriend Chronicles #2) by Chris Cannon
Genre: YA Contemporary Romance
Release Date: August 22nd 2016
Entangled Teen Crush

The Boyfriend BetSummary:

Zoe Cain knows that Grant Evertide is way out of her league. So naturally, she kisses him. Out of spite. Not only is Grant her brother’s number-one nemesis, but he has zero interest in being tied down to one girl. She’s shocked—and secretly thrilled—when they start spending more time together. Non-exclusively, of course, but that doesn’t mean Zoe can’t change his mind, one PDA and after-school detention at a time.

Zoe’s brother claims Grant is trying to make her his “Ringer,” an oh-so-charming tradition where a popular guy dates a non-popular girl until he hooks up with her, then dumps her. Zoe threatens to neuter Grant with hedge clippers if he’s lying but Grant swears he isn’t trying to trick her. Still, that doesn’t mean Grant is the commitment type—even if winning a bet is on the line.

Disclaimer: This Entangled Teen Crush book contains multiple PDAs, after-school detentions, and gambling on the side. Warning: betting on a boyfriend is bad for your health.

unspecified

Buy Links:

AmazonBarnes & NobleKoboAmazon UKAmazon CAiTunesEntangled Publishing

Guest Post by the Author:

Hello, my name is Chris Cannon. I write Paranormal YA about shape-shifting dragons: The Going Down In Flames series and Sweet Snarky Contemporary Romance: Blackmail Boyfriend and The Boyfriend Bet.

If I could go to any fictional high school which one would I choose?

That is a tough one, but I’d probably say Hogwarts because:

  • I want to be a wizard.
  • I believe in magic.
  • I’m sure Hermione Granger and I would be best friends, since I was basically the non-magical version of Hermione in high school.
  • I want to eat Christmas dinner in the Great Hall. If you’ve read any of my books you know I’m slightly obsessed with food. All those desserts in the Great Hall, I don’t even know what half of them are, but I want to try them all.
  • I want to shop at Weasley’s Wizard Wheezes.
  • Last but not least, I have a crush on Draco Malfoy. He’s the perfect snotty rich guy who doesn’t have a clue that he’s on the wrong side until it’s almost all over. I want to redeem him. If I can’t have Draco, then I want one of the twins. And at my Hogwarts both Fred and George would survive, so either one of them would do.

So, those are my reasons for why I want to go to Hogwarts. In real life, I’d never want to go back to high school. It’s the most angst filled, emotional mine-field laden time of life. You spend half your time doing homework and the other half figuring out who you want to be. You have all the responsibilities of being a grown up with none of the perks. Of course that’s also why it’s so much fun to write.

chris cannon

About the Author Award winning author Chris Cannon lives in Southern Illinois with her husband and her three dogs, Pete the shih tzu who sleeps on her desk while she writes, Molly the ever-shedding yellow lab, and Tyson the sandwich-stealing German Shepherd Beagle. She believes coffee is the Elixir of Life. Most evenings after work, you can find her sucking down caffeine and writing fire-breathing paranormal adventures and snarky contemporary romance.

Author Links:

Enter the GIVEAWAY
Blog Tour Organized by:
 23b3e-yabounktourbutton
Commenting is Caring

