Take another little Pizza my Heart with this anthology #guestpost #giveaway #reviewblurb

a-pizza-my-heart-tour-banner

A Pizza My Heart: An Anthology by Various Authors Genre: YA Fiction Anthology Release Date: February 9th 2017 Hocus Pocus & Co.
Summary:

Gooey cheese and warm pepperoni, with a side of kissing and murder.

A Pizza My Heart is a quirky and fun anthology that crosses all genres. Fifteen extraordinary authors have united to tell stories of mystery, mayhem, romance, danger, deceit…and pizza.

Sometimes spicy, sometimes cheesy, but always delicious, A Pizza My Heart invites you to explore life, happiness, and the pursuit of pizza.

pizzathology-final

Stories Include:

A Slice of Adventure by Maria Carvalho

Between Slices by Andy Grieser

Fresh, Hot, and Deadly by Rena Olsen

KissingDancingPizzaMURDER by Darci Cole

Kneadful Things by Jenna Lehne

Love Pizza No. 9 by Vanessa Rodriguez

Madame Miraval’s Pizza Place by Kelly deVos

Password Is… by Jolene Haley

Pizza on the Brain by Emily Simon

Pizza Buddy by Brian LeTendre

Pizzamergency by Brett Jonas

Survival Pizza by Rebecca Waddell

The Last Stop at the End of the World by Jamie Adams

The Pizza Guy by Jessi Shakarian

Where There’s Pizza by Jasmine Brown

This book is so cute it hurts! Do you like cheese on your pizza and in your romance stories- then you’re in luck.  A great way to spend singles awareness day, or Galentine’s night in!

How to Research For Writing A Novel

By Jolene Haley

Writing involves a lot of research. It depends on what you’re writing, really, to know exactly what kind of research you may need to do.

For example, if you’re writing a historical romance, you’d probably want to read some books from that time to see how things worked and how people spoke. You’d want to look at geographical maps and fashion and customs and I’d even go as far to look at things that were invented at the time, major world events—you get the picture.

If you were writing a suspense novel involving an F.B.I. agent who is in hot pursuit of a criminal, I’d take the time to watch some true crime documentaries. I’d spend time on the F.B.I. website, look up books written by former F.B.I. agents, and I’d also take time to look through hot suspense thrillers on the market—see what makes them great so you can understand what works well, what doesn’t, and how you can set yourself apart.

But what kind of research goes into making a Pizzathology? Yep, that’s right, our new anthology called A Pizza My Heart that involves fifteen diverse authors and stories that revolve around pizza.

Well, lucky for you our authors are here to tell you exactly how they prepared for their work!

Brett Jonas

Well, I live on a goat farm, so there wasn’t much research involved in my story, which has cute baby goats and pizza and kissing. (And if you’re reading this, Dad, I promise I didn’t research kissing in the barn!)

Jamie Adams

I tend to research by experience and variety. Most of my book ideas come while I’m traveling, from my day job, or while I’m engaged in new, challenging activities. For visual inspiration I, like most everyone, scroll through Pinterest and various art/photography sites, and sometimes I even use things like textiles, food, and music to inspire my world building and culture development. My favorite research method, though, is asking really smart people for info on just about everything!

Rebecca Waddell

Google and picking my friends’ brains are my favorite forms of research. My story involves freeganism which I first learned about from my friend in college who spent several months eating mainly food she found in dumpsters around town.

Jolene Haley

Most of my story preparation came from reading and watching too many horror things, watching TV shows like Gossip Girl, The X-Files, Stranger Things, and binge eating pizza for “research.” 10/10 would do it again.

*****

What is your favorite way to prepare for writing something that requires research? Let us know in the comments below—we’d love to hear suggestions or your process.

A Pizza My Heart pizzathology comes out February 9th and you can enter to win a $20 Amazon gift card and a free copy of the book. Check it out on Amazon for less than the cost of an actual pizza!

About the Publisher
Established in 2014, Hocus Pocus & Co. loves to bring unique voices and stories to fruition

Publisher Links:

 

Cover Design by Haley Crosby

Commenting is Caring

